State or Federal Lands in Mississippi Requiring Permits

Land Entity Land Unit Manager Street Address City
Zipcode
Phone no.
email
Contact Person
Mississippi State Parks & Natural Areas
Buccanner State Park (not open) MS Dept.of WFP 1150 S Beach Blvd. Waveland
39576
228-467-3822
Stu Rayburn
Clark Creek Natural Area MS Dept.of WFP 366 Ft Adams Pond Rd
Woodville
39669
601-888-6040
Mark Cavin
Clarko State Park MS Dept.of WFP 386 Clarkco Road Quitman
39355
601-776-6651
clarkco@mdwfp.state.ms.us
Rob Riley
George P. Cossar State Park MS Dept.of WFP 165 County Road 170 Oakland
38948-0297
662-623-7356
cossar@mdwfp.state.ms.us
Benny Martin
Golden Memorial State Park MS Dept.of WFP 2104 Damscus Road Walnut Grove
39189
601-253-2237
Jim Phillips
Great River Road State Park MS Dept.of WFP P O Box 292 Rosedale
38769
662-759-6762
greatriverrd@mdwfp.state.ms.us
Calvin Robinson
Holmes County State Park MS Dept.of WFP 5369 State Park Road Durant
39063
662-653-3351
holmescounty@mdwfp.state.ms.us
Ruth Watson
Hugh White State Park MS Dept.of WFP P.O. Box 725 Grenada
38902
662-226-4934
hughwhite@mdwfp.state.ms.us
Donny English, Jr.
J. P. Coleman State Park MS Dept.of WFP 613 CR 321 Iuka
38852
662-423-6515
jpcoleman@mdwfp.state.ms.us
Janet Nunley
John Kyle State Park MS Dept.of WFP 4235 State Park Road Sardis
38666
662-487-1345
johnkyle@mdwfp.state.ms.us
Mark Griffin
Lake Lincoln State Park MS Dept.of WFP 2573 Sunset Drive Wesson
39191
601-643-9044
lakelincoln@mdwfp.state.ms.us
Jonathan Williams
Lake Lowndes State Park MS Dept.of WFP 3319 Lake Lowndes Road Columbus
39702
662-328-2110
lakelowndes@mdwfp.state.ms.us
Donnis Martin
Lefleur's Bluff State Park MS Dept.of WFP 2140 Riverside Drive Jackson
39202
601-987-3923
lefleur@mdwfp.state.ms.us
 
Legion Lake State Park MS Dept.of WFP 635 Legion State Park Rd Louisville
39339
662-773-8323
legion@mdwfp.state.ms.us
Brian Nunnery
Leroy Percy State Park MS Dept.of WFP P.O. Box 176 Hollandale
38748
662-827-5436
leroypercy@mdwfp.state.ms.us
Paul Cash
Natchez State Park MS Dept.of WFP 230-B Wickcliff Road Natchez
39120
601-442-2658
natchez@mdwfp.state.ms.us
Jim McKeivier
Paul B. Johnson State Park MS Dept.of WFP 319 Geiger Lake Road Hattiesburg
39401
601-582-7721
pauljohnson@mdwfp.state.ms.us
Mike Shoemake & Chris Bolton
Percy Quinn State Park MS Dept.of WFP 2036 Percy Quin Drive McComb
39648
601.684.3938
percyquin@mdwfp.state.ms.us
Will Busby
Roosevelt State Park MS Dept.of WFP 2149 Highway 13 South Morton
39117
601-732-6316
roosevelt@mdwfp.state.ms.us
Andre Hollis
Shepard State Park MS Dept.of WFP 1034 Graveline Road Gautier
39553
1-800-467-2757
shepard@mdwfp.state.ms.us
Jay Mitchell
Tishomingo State Park MS Dept.of WFP P. O. Box 880 Tishomingo
38873
662.438.6914
tishomingo@mdwfp.state.ms.us
Bill Brekeen
Tombigbee State Park MS Dept.of WFP 264 Cabin Drive Tupelo
38804
662-842-7669
tombigbee@mdwfp.state.ms.us
Donna Hollis
Trace State Park MS Dept.of WFP 2139 Faulkner Road Belden
38826
662-489-2958
trace@mdwfp.state.ms.us
Donald Campbell
Wall Doxey State Park MS Dept.of WFP 3946 Highway 7 South Holly Springs
38635
662-252-4231
walldoxey@mdwfp.state.ms.us
Lyle Richardson
National Forests
Bienville US Forest Service 3473 Hwy 35 South Forest
39074
(601) 469-3811
nkittrell@fs.fed.us
 
Chickasawhay US Forest Service 968 Hwy 15 South Laurel
39443
601-428-0594
 
Delta US Forest Service 20380 Hwy 61 Rolling Fork
39159
662-873-6256
 
Desoto US Forest Service 654 W Frontage Road Wiggins
39577
601-928-4422
 
Holly Springs US Forest Service 1000 Front Street Oxford
38655
662-236-6550
 
Homochitto US Forest Service 1200 Hwy 184 East Meadville
39653
601-384-5876
 
Tombigbee US Forest Service Hwy 15 South Ackerman
39759
662-285-3264
 
National Wildlife Refuges
Coldwater River US Fish and Wildlife Service P.O. Box 1070 Grenada
38902
 
 
Dahomey US Fish and Wildlife Service Box 831 Hwy 446 Boyle
38730
662-742-9331
alejandro_galvan@fws.gov
Alejandro Galvan
Grand Bay US Fish and Wildlife Service 6005 Bayou Herron Rd. Moss Point
39562
228-475-0765
MississippiSandhillCrane@fws.gov
Durwin Carter
Hillside US Fish and Wildlife Service 1562 Providence Rd. Cruger
38924
622-235-4989
yazoo@fws.gov
Landon Loveall
Holt Collier US Fish and Wildlife Service 728 Yazoo Refuge Rd. Hollendale
38748
662-839-2619
yazoo@fws.gov
 
Matthews Brake US Fish and Wildlife Service 1562 Providence Rd. Cruger
38924
662-235-4989
Landon_Loveall@fws.gov
Landon Loveall
Mississippi Sandhill Crane US Fish and Wildlife Service 7200 Crane Lane Gautier
39553
228-497-6322, ext 22
MississippiSandhillCrane@fws.gov
Alan Schriver
Morgan Brake US Fish and Wildlife Service 1562 Providence Rd. Cruger
38924
662-235-4989
Landon_Loveall@fws.gov
Landon Loveall
Noxubee US Fish and Wildlife Service 224 Office Rd. Brooksville
39739
662-323-5548
Noxubee@fws.gov
 
Panther Swamp US Fish and Wildlife Service 13695 River Rd. Yazoo City
39194
662-746-5060
Bo_Sloan@fws.gov
Bo Sloan
St. Catherine Creek US Fish and Wildlife Service 76 Pintail Lane Sibley
39165
601-442-6696
saintcatherinecreek@fws.gov
 
Tallahatchie US Fish and Wildlife Service 2776 Sunset Drive Grenada
38901
662-226-8286
robert_barkley@fws.gov
Robert Barkley
Theodore Roosevelt US Fish and Wildlife Service 728 Yazoo Refuge Rd. Hollendale
38748
662-839-2638
yazoo@fws.gov
 
Yazoo US Fish and Wildlife Service 728 Yazoo Refuge Rd. Hollandale
38748
662-839-2638
yazoo@fws.gov
 
National Parks
Gulf Islands National Seashore National Park Service 3500 Park Road Ocean Springs
39564
228-875-9057, ext 104
Gary Hopkins
Nature Conservancy Preserves (MS)
Charles M. Deaton The Nature Conservancy 138 Main Street Merrill Lucedale
39452
601-947-3111
Becky Stowe
Herman Murrah The Nature Conservancy 138 Main Street Merrill Lucedale
39452
601-947-3111
Becky Stowe
Mike's Island The Nature Conservancy 1709 Government Street Ocean Springs
39564
228-872-8452
George Ramseur
Willie Farrell Brown The Nature Conservancy       228-872-8452    
Cat's Den Cave              


Return to: [MEM] [Mississippi Habitats ]